I can almost guarantee that 2010 is going to be “Meet the New Boss,same as the old boss”

December 7, 2009 at 12:03 2 comments

Nothing really changes and 2010 is more than likely to be the same. Yes, parties in power change and ideologies change as well. The people in highest positions of their prospective parties change too, but the overall focus stays the same. It moves in a predicted pattern.

This is not to take away from a larger movement(like the TEA party) but a reminder that populous movements haven’t changed things in the right direction. In fact, populous movements have moved things more to the left than to the right. Progressive tendencies haven’t been altered.

Single point conservatism has played well in the hands of those that wish to keep the status quo. Yes, social conservatives that have no fiscal conservatism then to allow those without fiscal conservative principals to do as they please. Likewise for the Fiscal Conservative and Defense Conservative. In order to not make sure that things don’t move anymore in the wrong direction and perhaps to towards the more correct direction, a single point conservative needs to adopt another point of conservatism.

Don’t be alarmed, the sun still appears in the sky in the day and it’s still a blue sky when it’s clear in the day. Things will and most likely stay on the same muddled political path. Let’s hope that things really change for the better.

I’m not betting on it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Yesterday, the WH had a “Jobs Summit” To anyone that think that Global warming exists…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. smormurlempop  |  December 10, 2009 at 15:20

    Stunning, I didn’t heard about that till now. Thanx!!

    Reply
  • 2. Paine-76  |  December 15, 2009 at 13:38

    Mr. Mullins,

    I hope you see this post. I am replying to you here, as I have apparently been censored by Red State, following my first blog there, criticizing a sophomoric post by Brian Faughnan on Nov 29, where he commented on a NYT article regarding the increase in food stamp use.

    I am new to blogging, having started in just the last month, as I have retired and now have time to do so. Perhaps I am naive, but I was honestly shocked at being blocked by RedState (I was unable to even access the website, much less login, getting a browser “601 Redigestation Error’) the next day, when I went to check responses to my blog.

    For some reason today (15 Dec), I was able to go the the URL where I posted, and was able to see the responses, AND the fact that in addition (although my user ID and date/time of my post were listed), the body text of my blog had been erased. However, when I tried to login, or go to RedState’s “Contact” info to get a phone number to call them, I was again blocked by the “601” browser error.

    My blog was pointed, critical, and aggressive, but was certainly in good taste, and by no means exceeded any reasonable blogging standards of ANY blog site. To be arbitrarily censored STRICTLY for one’s political point of view, I find reprehensible, and I would object equally to any of my “left hemisphere” blog sites, were I aware that they were doing the same.

    Again, perhaps I am naive in thinking that I could engage others in honest debate in the “blogosphere”, but I concluded my blog with a sincere appeal to do so (3rd to last paragraph). Per the responses to my blog, this was obviously to no avail. All were hyperbolic “thrust and parry” ridicule and insult, with no attempt whatever to address any of my arguments.

    You were the only one to leave a link, and I will look further at you website. I’ll not digress more here, but would appreciate being able to post with civility on RedState, (rather than just “preach to the choir” on left-side blogs), and engage others in honest debate. I get the feeling you may be at least one.

    You have my email address, and I would look forward to reply and contact. We both share the same anger at the dysfuntionality of current government, but obviously differ as to the reasons for it, and the solutions to it. Whether it confirms my thinking, or opens new doors, honest discussion can only be worthwhile.

    Respectfully, Paine76

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Top Rated


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

